GR Image

Guest Reviews

Here you can read the reviews of our previous guests and if you would like to leave a review of your own, you will find the form at the bottom of this page.

Wendy D

Devon, United Kingdom - Left on Jun 25, 2018 for a stay in Jun 2018

PERFECT HOLIDAY HOME

 

The cottage in Mevagissey was so perfect. Everything we needed was there. We met Charlie when we arrived and she was so friendly and helpful. We had our dog with us and she gave us information of where to take him, both walks and restaurants. Couldn’t have wished for anything more convenient to stay. The cottage was only a few minutes walk in to Mevagissey, where there were lots of lovely restaurants, shops and bars. We had most of our meals in The WheelHouse on the harbour and the staff were so friendly and Freddie, our dog was made very welcome. Lovely seafood, nice to walk back after a lovely meal and sit in the garden with a glass of wine. Would definitely recommend this cottage and would hope to go back again next year. Thank you Martin and Charlie for such a lovely holiday.

Susan W

Storrington, United Kingdom - Left on May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

PERFECT

 

Just a few minutes stroll to the harbour and all that Mevagissey has to offer, but in a lovely quiet location AND has that parking space which is so elusive in the village. The cottage itself is pretty and full of character on the outside, whilst being light ,airy and spacious on the inside. It is exceptionally well maintained, everything is spotlessly clean or new. Very nicely furnished and decorated, with tasteful items, lanterns etc giving a welcoming feel. There is a very good sized decked garden which is a real sun trap, and has plenty of seating, great for alfresco drinks, nibbles and dining. The two bedrooms are both equally spacious, with very comfortable beds and good quality bedding. Even the towels were lovely, we didn’t need to unpack our own. The cleaning team obviously do a great job at keeping everything perfect, and it is a really nice touch to supply the tea, coffe, milk and biscuits for us. All together a lovely place to stay. Thank you

gaillI2879MB

Left on May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

LOVELY

 

Lovely cottage, had a great week there. Nice and clean with everything you need home from home. Thankyou

Maureen B

Rochford, United Kingdom - Left on Oct 8, 2017 for a stay in Sep 2017

LOVE IT!

 

We stayed here last September and loved it so back we came for a second go! The house itself is lovely, full of character and very well furnished with quality furniture, bedding and kitchen equipment. The lounge is particularly welcoming with a huge fireplace and wood burner, seaside themed pictures and nicknacks, candles in jars and a nice cosy feel. The house is spotless and this is the only place we've stayed in that we don't have to wash every bit of crockery and cutlery before we use it because of the way it's been washed up in the past. Everything's CLEAN!!! Also thank you Martin for renewing the mattress after last year's saggy experience! It was much appreciated. The location's very good, up a narrow side street away from the noise of the harbour and the pubs turning out at night. There's a large parking space next to the house which is big enough for my husband's Renault Traffic van (not enough luggage room in my car) and the only minor drawback is reversing in or driving out as it's very tight! Also keep your fingers crossed you don't meet another car coming the other way driving down the very winding lane as there are high stone walls either side. Mevagissey's lovely but rather touristy at times which spoils it a bit but apart from a few new builds high up on the hillside, it hasn't really changed in 20 years or more. There are plenty of places to eat, many of which allow dogs inside which is a bonus if you have one. The best places we found were The Fountain, The Ship and the Sharksfin. Take a walk round the harbour at night - it's lovely! One hiccup we had here was the heating - which seems to be a common factor with a couple of recent travellers. We definitely needed it on during the mornings and evenings as the house can get quite cold especially if it's raining which it did frequently while we were there. The only other slight moan was the fact that there was no bathmat to stand on when getting out of the shower and there was no safety grab rail in the shower area. Other than that, we had a great holiday and would love to come back again one day.

Charmandy

Leeds, United Kingdom - Left on Sep 23, 2017 for a stay in Sep 2017

SUPER, SMASHING, GREAT

 

Gorgeous holiday home, just a few mins walk into the bustling harbour area. The house was spotless when we arrived, so a big THANK YOU to Charlie and her team. Our first impressions when entering the property was WOW. It is absolutely gorgeous, It has all the home comforts you need. The conservatory and the decked back yard area are amazing for winding down at the end of a long day out, before setting off again into town for a few drinks and a meal. The only minor issue we had was with the heating, the issue was sorted out within minutes after a text to the property manager Charlie. The property is close enough to the harbour to walk to, but far enough away to avoid the hulla-baloo of the busy little village. The car parking space makes a big difference as the road outside is very narrow with no parking on the road. Be advised that leaving the property by car either left or right will mean you have to navigate very tight roads. All in all we had a fantastic week, it is a brilliant holiday home and a credit to the owners for making it feel very homely, and a credit to Charlie and co for the job they do as well. We will def be booking again.

Linda C

Left on Sep 21, 2017 for a stay in Sep 2017

PERFECT, VERY PET FRIENDLY

 

The cottage was lovely, even better than we expected had everything we needed and was a short walk from the harbour, we would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and we are hoping to return next year, Mevagissey is a beautiful place and the people are so friendly and helpful, also plenty of good places to eat. Thank you for such a pleasant and happy stay.

David R

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom - Left on Aug 15, 2017 for a stay in Jul 2017

GREAT COTTAGE, GREAT LOCATION

 

The cottage is in the beautiful town of Mevagissy, only a short walk from the fishing harbour. There are nice pubs and restaurants along the picturesque harbour and boat trips availible from the quay. The cottage is a good size and very well presented and furnished, with a conservatory and garden. Everything is left to make you feel welcome on arrival.

willerbypat

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom - Left on Aug 14, 2017 for a stay in Aug 2017

EXCELLENT

 

The cottage was Ina ideal location with parking which is a essential thing in Mevagissy. Lovely and clean with everything you need.

Leave your Review

Please help us and future visitors by leaving a review of your stay at Church Lane Cottage.